Become a part of our family and help us to improve our English in Basque Country, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are a Basque family of four; mum, dad and two girls (10 and 13 years old). My husband and I are both teachers (economics and maths). We all like sports and hanging out with our friends. We also like travelling. We would like to improve our english with you!

    We live in Arrigorriaga which is a medium size village near Bilbao. Arrigorriaga is very well conected to Bilbao and you can go by train in 13 minutes. Our town is surrounded by mountains and you can have nice walks around here. We are also very close to the sea, and there are very good places to go surfing around here. In fact we sometimes go to spend the weekend to Mundaka which is a little wonderfull village in the coast of Bizkaia with a famous left wave. You will be welcomed to come with us!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a cheerful Basque family. You will have the oportunity to enjoy our sourrundings and feel as part of our family. You will also have the oportunity to travel to Mundaka and to Pirineos with us.

  • Help

    Help

    On the one hand we would like to improve our english. You can teach us playing, having some classes, watching TV, having a walk ... On the other hand, we would like you to be one member of our family and so, you will help in our house as everybody does.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Basque, spanish, french, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a quite big house of three floors and a garden. You will have your own space in the downstairs floor with your own bathroom and acces to the garden. There is a second kitchen in this floor (in case you want to have any meal by your own). You will have acces to internet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our village is very well conected with train and buses. You can move to the centre of Bilbao in 13minutes. There are a lot of places to visit and do around here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day 5 days a week


Host ref number: 923927235385