Help with my residential house in New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi There,
    Welcome to New Zealand and the Bay of Plenty.
    I own a residential property in Tauranga which is the fastest growing city in New Zealand. My house is located 15 minutes from some of the nicest beaches in New Zealand and 45 minutes from Rotorua.
    There is a bus service every 20 minutes to all areas of Tauranga and Mount Maunganui.
    If you enjoy the outdoors or city life then this is a location where I can take you trout fishing,jetsking, hiking, kayaking or sightseeing.
    I have travelled through many countries myself and enjoy showing people around this area.
    Home life is easy going and I work as a truck driver during the week.
    My 11 year old son who is a great little fella stays in the weekends.

    I personally enjoy meeting and socialising with anyone.
    Feel free to contact me if you want to know more.
    Cheers Glen.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My property here offers a taste of city life in New Zealand but is also very near the country.
    The location and my own lifestyle combine to offer outdoor related activities in a location which is near the ocean but also some stunning lakes which are nearby.
    I can cook a kiwi roast lamb.

  • Help

    Help

    I want all of the internal walls and possibly ceilings to be prepared and painted in my house.
    Also I want some planting and new garden developed on my small section.
    Cheers Glen.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, swedish(5 words)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is one double bedroom in the home which has doors opening on to the deck and there is another room next to this which is set up as a small lounge.
    I am easy going about how food could work but am happy to cook meals or share this to try differant cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This location is renowned for being the lifestyle capital of New Zealand and has beautiful beaches and walkways around the harbour combined with a vibrant city life and youth culture. . All of the Rotorua lakes and geothermal attractions are only 45 minutes away. A full bus service to all corners of the city is near my house.
    Natural hotpools are 15 minutes.
    .
    I love meeting people from other countries and am easy going around the home.While you here my home is your home.
    Cheers Glen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 918373559644