Help on our eco farm in San Vicente, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small organic farm located 15 min from the beach. We have rescue animals, cows, horses, lemons crops, guanabana and more. Originally from Sweden but Ecuador has been our home for more than 20 years. We speak English, Swedish, French and Spanish fluently. There are about 60 hectares of primary forest which we are seeking to protect from deforestation. The forest is beautiful and is home too many animals such as the howler monkeys which you can hear daily and the ever eluding ocelot. We horseback ride, surf, paddle board and much more!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn to speak spanish and see how an organic farm works in Manabi. Learn how to surf, paddle board, horseback ride and be part of protecting the forest.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Most of the work is manual labor. We need help building paths through the forest so we can protect it more easily. Fencing, cleaning terrane, making compost, vermiculture, watering, creating organic fertilizer and pesticides, making vegetable patches, etc..

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodations are a nice private room with private bathroom. You will be staying in the same house as the family that works on the farm. Very friendly people! The house is located about 100 meters away from the owners house. There is a kitchen on the first floor where you can prepare your meals. There is also wifi and hot water.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off there is a beautiful beach about 15 min away (Canoa). We are very active so surfing and physical activities are always on the agenda. Living a healthy lifestyle is what we strive for. We will help with transportation when needed.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 916531166365