Come and experience the life of a farmer and share your knowledge with me in Tuapse, Russia

Country

Russia

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live alone. Traveled around the planet for a long time. I am a geologist. Recently I bought a house in the Caucasus Mountains and 50 km from the city of Tuapse and the coast. Trying to grow an orchard. These places are beautiful forests that are located in the mountains. There are many small mountain rivers and waterfalls. Nice place for hiking !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can share knowledge about the maintenance of animals in Russia. I can help in the practice of English. You will meet here people who came here from the big cities and from the global system. And also we can go to the sea for sweeming and rest.

  • Help

    Help

    I invite people to communicate. I do not have much work. I am a beginner farmer. There is experience, but I would like to learn new methods of keeping animals, as well as caring for the garden. The most important period is September and October. Because at this time we are collecting nuts in the forest near the house. Nuts such as hazelnuts and chestnuts. You can enjoy delicious nuts.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The second floor of my house. One spacious bright room with mountain views. Two sofas and an armchair. The second floor of my house. One spacious bright room with mountain views. Two sofas and an armchair. The toilet is outside, and the shower is heated by the sun and is located in the sauna in a separate building. Kitchen and refrigerator outside under the roof.

    I can give from my garden or buy in the store any products. I can also buy a lot of foods from the residents of our village. You can use the kitchen for cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live in the mountains. Nearby there is a mountain river and a forest. People come here picking mushrooms and nuts ..... but nuts only in September - October. I live in a very small village and you will be here in silence and alone with nature.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 912147698126