Option 1 - Female with Marketing Knowledge and Fluent in English wanted to help with my travel agency and teaching English to my children on San Cristobal Island, Galapagos. Option 2 - Single or couple with hydroponics experience required in Highlands.

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 494 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/11/2019

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Johanna and I have a travel agency located on San Cristobal Island in the Galapagos. The Galapagos is a national reserve, likely one of the most famous in the world. San Cristobal is a calm island, famous for its wildlife and beautiful beaches. There are a lot of activities to do here, such as scuba-diving, snorkeling, kayaking, biking, and surfing.


    Option 1 -

    My agency offers daily tours, visiting the different land and marine sites on San Cristóbal. We have a charter boat that began touring the Galapagos in September, and I am mainly interested in promoting this. I need someone who is able to stay a minimum of 5 weeks so they have time to learn about my business and effectively help.

    I'm looking for a female who is fluent in English and willing to teach my three children (ages 6 ,9, and 10). I need help promoting my business to increase my sales. I am requesting assistance in promoting my agency around the world, and making connections in the volunteer's country of residence. I am interested in someone who is willing to continue to help with these connections after their stay with my family.


    Hola, soy Johana y tengo una agencia de viajes. Está ubicada en la isla de San Cristóbal, en Galápagos. Galápagos es una reserva nacional y sin duda una de los mas famosas del mundo. La isla de San Cristóbal es muy tranquilla. Acá se puede ver muchos animales, disfrutar de lindas playas y hacer un montón de actividades. Se puede bucear, hacer kayak, bicicleta, buceo de superficie. Estoy buscando alguien que habla fluido ingles para ayudarme a hacer el marketing de mi empresa.
    Mi empresa presenta tours diarios, visitas a islas, land tours y tours diarios de buceo en San Cristóbal.

    Option 2 -

    I am also looking for help on our family farm. We would like either a single or couple who have experience in hydropnics and farming. For a single 3 meals will be included each day, for a couple you will need to provide your own food. The farm is located in the Highlands of San Cristobal, Galapagos about 15 minutes drive from Puerto Baquerizo Moreno. You will be required to help during the day on the farm however we can provide bikes for you to come into the town centre in your free time. We will also pick you up once per week and drive you to the town centre for the day.

    You would be sharing the farm house with a couple who speak only Spanish therefore it is important you know how to speak Spanish to effectively contribute on the farm. The farm house is very basic, you would have your own room, however there is no running water and we are only just working on getting power supplied however this would be limited to one hour per day. There is no wifi and only a small amount of fridge space will be available.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Option 1 -
    I'm looking for a female who speaks English fluently to help me with the marketing of my agency. This includes things like checking the English part of the website, helping with promotional activities, coming up with interesting marketing ideas, and posting on social media. I'm also looking for someone who is able to help my children improve their English.
    It would be a great asset if you are skilled in Photoshop, as part of the work includes creating promotional banners.

    Necesito alguien que tenga conocimiento de marketing o comercio para hacer la promoción de mi agencia. Hay que revisar la parte del contenido en ingles del sitio web, hacer la promoción de la agencia, mandar correos. Necesito alguien que me enseña ingles y a mi hijos también y en cambio yo le puedo ayudar a mejorar su castellano.

    Option 2 -

    The farm is just starting up and we require someone or a couple that know and have experience with hydroponics. We have cattle, 2 dogs, a horse, and chickens on the farm. You will be required to not only help out on the farm but also provide guidance and fresh ideas for the farm. You will be required to help with the removal of weeds which is quite hard work. We are aiming to produce fresh juices to start with to sell to the local hotels, and cruise ships. We want to grow organic vegetables, chicken, and produce milk and cheese.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español e Inglés intermedio

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Option 1 -

    I live in a big, two-story house in San Cristobal with my husband, nanny, and my 3 children. The place is steps from the water, nice, relaxing, and really safe. You will get a shared room (possibly private as nanny is currently out sick) with a bathroom, as well as three meals a day. It's a place where you can learn about wildlife and vegetation, while discovering the beautiful sites of the island with us.

    Vivo en una grande casa en el pueblo de San Cristóbal con mi esposo y mi tres hijos, muy cerca del mar. Acá es bonito, tranquilo y muy seguro. Tendrá un hogar en nuestra casa y podrá aprender de la flora y fauna del lugar, conocer los sitios más hermosos de la isla con nosotros. Se ofrece hospedaje y alimentación.

    Option 2 -

    You will be living in the highlands of San Cristobal, Galapagos, in a small room in an old farm house. There is limited power and no running water. There are 2 fresh water tanks that can be used for washing up etc. You will share a bathroom and kitchen with a couple that are currently the caretakers for the farm.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Option 1 -

    We treat our volunteers like family — mi casa es su casa. My family loves welcoming new people and cultures into our home and try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We have lunch everyday as a family, that you'd join, and breakfast is "help yourself". In your free time you can go for walks to the beach, shop around the main promenade, and go exploring. The kids are always excited to show our volunteers the sites and I do my best to help point you in the right direction for all the fun :)

    I work hard, but my home is truly a place of tranquility. I ask that you honor the environment we live in and the home I've built for my family, respecting everything that's not yours and not hesitating to offer a helping hand (whether that's cleaning dishes or picking the kids up from school). I'm excited to be in touch and welcome you into our family!

    Option 2 -

    Volunteers are welcome to enjoy the vast land of the highlands. You can also enjoy the beachs, shops and snorkeling on your weekends. You will need to help with making meals and washing up etc in the home. Everyone is expected to help out. We are excited to have someone with experience come and teach us all they know and enjoy our beautiful farm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Option 2 - one of the cows on the farm after giving birth
With Hanna at Ceibo House. December 2016
With Sara and Samantha. The first couple of girl I have received. Fishing day!











Host ref number: 899638119893