English language practice with two girls, 22 and 18, in the beautiful Trento (Italy)

Country

Italy

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/05/2019

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone! We are a family of 4 people: mum Romina, dad Mauro, two daughters Giulia and Alice, and a sweety Australian Sheperd dog.

    We live in the historic center of Trento, in the North of Italy.

    We are looking for someone who teachs english to our daughters and practice language. Giulia is 22 years old and she is graduating at the Univeristy of Trento, and Alice is 18 and she is studying at the last year of high school. They need someone who speaks english with them to improve their skills in particular with listening comprehension and speaking. For this reason we are looking for a English native Language person.

    We are looking for someone who can practice english for 4/5 hours a day, 5 days a week. At the same time we are flexible to planning the weekly-plan in order with your needs, mantaining the same total weekly hours but distributing them only on certain days of the week. That allows you to travel or to be more free.


    Indeed, if you want, Giulia and Alice are available to let you know the beauties of our territory : mountain hiking, trips and walks to the lakes, amazing landscape, visits to museums and cities and others…

    We are a open-minded family and we are in favor to knowing new cultures.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will have the opportunity to discover the Italian culture and the Trentino region, who is the Italian region with the best level of lifestyle and well-being. Indeed, the city of Trento is famous for its charachteristic character of scientific and technological innovation , mixed up with its historical and cultural character and a unspoiled nature within walking distance.

    -MUSE scientific, archeological, interactive museum of Trento
    - S.A.S.S. historical and cultural underground museum of the "old Trento"
    - MART modern and contemporary art musuem
    - Garda lake with the bigger bicycle lane of the Italy
    - Dolomiti mountains UNESCO Heritage and others mountains
    - more of 300 lakes to visit
    - ski slopes


    The whole region Trentino Alto-Adige is optimally connected by public transports.
    Moreover, Trrento is a useful location because is well connected by the principal cities of Italy by trains , as: Venice, Rome, Milan, Turin, Verona, Florence, Pisa, Bologna, Bolzano, and others….

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    teaching english and Language practice to Giulia (22) and Alice (18)

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in a very big room with a bed, wardrobe and desk. it is a new apartment in the historic center of Trento, it is provided of all the comforts and a big balcony ,

    If you are allergic to some food, or you don't like some dish, or you are glutenfree or vegan there is no problem. We will adapt to your dietary needs.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a very sociable and openmainded family.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 899125365454