updated  

Help us out at home in the city of Valencia, Spain

  • Favourited 139 times
  • Last activity: 11 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are family of four living in Valencia, Spain with two boys aged 10 and 8. They like to play soccer, draw, read, play board games and swim.
    We have a lovely flat with gym, garden and pool that is very good located, at walking distance to shopping, green areas, the center, also to the beach by cycling lanes and by public transport.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Now settled down in Valencia since many years, we previously traveled all over the world, always open to known and share experiences with people from different places.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for fluent English speaker to help keeping organized our house, about 2 hours a day with the children (to and back to school, 5 minutes walking and do some at home activities in English with them) and about 2 hours day with basic chores at the house like cooking, maintaining basic order in the kitchen and bathroom.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We are motivated to practice and improve our English communication skills. As native spanish speakers we could help if you are interested to practice it.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live on a flat with gym, community swimming pool and a padel court. We'll provided a private bedroom and the main bathroom (shared with the kids)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Valencia is a mid sized city, with a well known community of locals, expats and university students from all over the world. Besides beach and summer time activities there are always many things going on. You could check meetup site to get and idea.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 898913382911

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Help us out with our homestead and regenerative farm in Ginestar, Spain
Take care our children after school and rebuilt a wood cabine in L’Albiol, Spain