Help me with my lovely old watermill in the Midi Pyrenees, France

Country

France

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    151

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am British and have lived here in South West France since 2000, I own a beautiful watermill near Lauzerte that has been converted to 4 apartments, with swimming pool.
    It sits on 5 acres of land, has it's own shingle beach and fishing pool and is surrounded by a river. I run a small gite and bed and breakfast business from the watermill - I live next door in the main house. I would also like to start growing my own organic produce that I can use for my client dinners.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This area is part of the route of the Pilgrimage Saint Jacques de Compostela. Lauzerte is our charming local medieval village and has a classification as "one of the most beautiful villages in France". The square at the top of Lauzerte is a popular meeting place with restaurants and bars. I can provide bicycles, or transport when I go shopping. Moissac is our local town with the stunning Abbey of St. Pierre at its heart. Loads of lovely restaurants and bars. It sits on the River Tarn and the Canal of the two seas, so plenty of water-sports and plenty of opportunities to practice language skills. There is a train station in Moissac with links to both Toulouse and Bordeaux. Am happy to help with English and French languages and the skills required to run a happy Bed and Breakfast establishment.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with all the general building, gardening and pool maintenance. General tidying and painting and welcoming guests. I would also like to start my own organic kitchen garden and need plenty of help get going with that project! The stay could be a longer one as I have a small house which I would also like to renovate and am looking for somebody with the relevant building and maintenance skills that may like a longer stay, if we all get on and you like my property and the beautiful area I live in. There is plenty of opportunity to get out and about and enjoy what this lovely area of France has to offer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bedroom in lovely house, possibility of a small apartment becoming available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This area is perfect for walking and cycling - I can provide cycles. There is fishing on site, carp, trout, perch, etc. There is a twice weekly bus service which is great value but I am also willing to arrange transport. Trains from Moissac to Bordeaux and Toulouse - great cities to visit offering plenty of local culture. Water sports area also available in Moissac.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 893668384581