Enzos army of hardcore wierdos, being self-sufficient(ish) on a mountain in Spain.

Country

Spain

Favourited 380 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small community ( well two people, two dogs, a cat and all the workawayers) trying to be self-sufficient on a mountaintop in Spain. We live in a small house with a beautiful olive field. All cooking is made in the fireplace and we are growing our vegetables in the garden. Come help us and try to live a simple life with us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can show you a different kind of lifestyle, even if you realise that we are crazy wanting to live like we do.
    We can exchange skills and experience and hopefully all benefit from it.
    We don't have much to offer like that fancy workaway video.
    We play games of world domination (If you have a world domination game please bring it, we would love to try it)
    We are a community of people, dogs, cat and chickens, trying to create something.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with everything! Bringing food from the nearest village which is 1h30m to walk. Taking care off the olivetrees and make them ready for harvesting. Feeding the animals, getting water. Creating garden projects or just building a tippy. Everything is possible on the mountain top, sometimes the biggest task is just to relax. No, actually we practice hardcore slavery here , so we thought workaway was perfect... So if you dare we would love to be your slave masters, I mean "hosts". The only thing we ask from our workawayer is a strong stomach and a open mind.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have mattresses and blankets, and we share a small space. We are currently building more living space but for now it's ether inside the plastic tippy, the old car or camping between the olivetrees. We have no electricity and our shower is a bath with a fire. We share our food of course but sometimes we all chip in for things like lentils and chickpeas... nah just kidding, coffee and sugar.
    If you decide to join us, prepare yourself for desert conditions, limited water, insects and primitive bathroom facilities.
    Even though this doesn't sound like much I ask you not to abuse our hospitality . We all work together to live together .

    WARNING:
    We have had our first workaway-runaway, remember this lifestyle isn't for everyone so if you join us we ask you to keep an open mind... and please don't run away, if you want to go I'll give you a lift :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are far out in the middle of nowhere. But the nature here is beautiful both mountain and sea. We are 2h and 12£ train from Barcelona. We take trips to the beach and waterfall when we feel like it or have the opportunity.

    If you got this far I hope you know what was jokes and what wasn't. We think we have good jokes. Also ask yourself the question; Do I still wanna go there?... They seem like they got pretty bad jokes..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The place of sitting and starring
Our bath if you get up early enough
Tying tomatoes
Our kitchen
This is Gallina
Our view from the from the front door










Host ref number: 893569953748