Come and join our family on our farm and enjoy our beautiful province in Alberta, Canada

  • Favourited 61 times
  • Last activity: 9 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We have a farm with mixed animals. We hay in the summer, lots of activity never boring. A friendly family wanting to learn their culture and make them feel at home.
    We live close to Calgary

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Because we live on the farm and if the Work Away has a vehicle they can drive to interesting places in Alberta,
    hoping they will fit right in with our family because we live close to the mountains they can go skiing or go to Banff, we live in a beautiful province so there are lots to see and do. I am a widow and I would like an extra hand to help me do the chores, also I drive school bus so an early riser.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Daily chores of the welfare of animals, general maintenance and fixing fence plus shelters if they know - how to operate tractor would be an asset, also getting food supplies for the animals.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    bedroom, and basement half bathroom share full bathroom. Basement has a couch, tv, table, and chairs. fridge no stove. Eat meals with family and shared laundry.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Transportation: Calgary City bus is 10 minutes away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I can provide power and water, they will need to use the honey wagon to empty the sewer. Any size of a camper will work

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 892365739346

Photos

Feedback