Join a really funny and dynamic family in Banyoles, Spain

  • Favourited 35 times
  • Last activity: 27 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    we are marriage with 3 children: chid who will have 12 years in summer, girl who'll have 10 years in summer, and a little boy who will have 6 years in summer.
    My husband is an a boss of a company and me too of the other company. During summer we have a lot of work but during the afternoons I try to stay with kids.
    Children in summer go to game classes in the morings, and during the afternoons stayed in grandparents house.
    During the weekends you'll have a free time, but if you can join with us it'll be a pleasure share our experiencies all togethers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In return we can offer a stay in one of the most privileged area of Spain and one of the most important sports tourist destinations in the world.
    You also can learn spanih and catalan lenguage and you will know a new mediterranean area.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for someone to help us with children and teach them basic English in their daily routines

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big hosuse (600 meters) outskirds of banyoles, really near from the lake. Our house have 4 rooms and 3 bathroom.
    You 'll have your room and you have to share the bathroom with kids. We have a 10.000 meters of garden.
    You also will have a bike for you.
    We usually cook a mediaterranian food, like pasta, vegtebales, rice, meat, fish... and of course we enjoy go to the restauants.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Banyoles is between Barcelona, France and the sea. We all have it less than an hour.
    it has 19000 inhabitants where there is a large lake, where rowing events were held at the 1992 barcelona olimpic games.
    The city is well know for sport: rowing, cycling, swimming, triathlon, football....
    Also you can swim in the lake during summer in the swim areas around the lake.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 888945478139

Photos

Feedback