updated  

Stay in Rome with our family, help us to learn English and with some babysitting. Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 803 times
  • Last activity: 25/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    My husband and i have three young children, aged 13,13 and 9. aA big dog and a cat complete the family.My sister in law lives at the front door and my mother often comes to visit us, living not far.

    My husband is a lawyer and i am a dentist. We have travelled a lot all over the world before having children and we are now trying the cultural exchange esperience through workaway guests.

    We generally ask for help with the children in the afternoon, approximately from 2 pm to 8pm: help with english homework and take them to sport activities.. In the weekend we generally don’t need presence.. Sometimes we go away for the weekend and guest can be free or decide to come with us .

    The guest Will have their private bedroom and bathroom wich i espect them to tide up by themselves

    My husband and i speak a good english, our children all speak English too, even if at different level and they need to practice .
    We all understand spanish and I speak very little French too.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like Talking to travellers, if they need they can practice their italian ( not with children but with adults) or talk in english about italian way of life, italian cooking and history and suggestions on what to visit in Rome or in our Country

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with english homework, help in staying with children and take them to their sport activities and help for tiding up after dinner in the evening.
    We also appreciate help to take the dog to walk sometimes

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with private bathroom...to tide up by yourself!!!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is well connected to the center of rome by underground station. The workawayer guest can easily go and visit Rome During the day

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours a week

Host ref number: 888767898882

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)







Join us and teach English to our son in Pesaro, on the Adriatic coast, Italy
Take care and housesit for a historical house near Pisa, Tuscany, Italy