Learn and help out in our stationery & book store in Cayambe, Ecuador - Middle of the World!

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/01/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    681

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everybody I´m Andrea a travel lover who live alone and manage a small family business. If you stay at my home you will learn too much about ecuadorian culture and also we will share some trips around Cayambe my home city.

    It is a small town located in the middle of the world and it is sourrounded by the beautiful Cayambe volcano and some other amazing mountains. This place is perfect not only for people who want to learn and improve Spanish but also travelers who really appreciate a country life.

    However,Cayambe is a small place, you will access to all the facilities to a big city and also you could visit very turistic and interesting places just 30 minutes or one hour of distance.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Living at my home and sharing with the staff of our business will teach you about ecuadorian culture specifically about the Andean Life, here in the middle of Word (Equator line) you will share with us some trips, festivals, touristic activities and you will meet unforgettable friends.

  • Help

    Help

    This is a stationery &Book store where travelers can support in different areas:
    *️️️️️ Facebook promotion
    *️️️️️Desktop Help/Documentation/MK ideas
    *️️️️️ Customer Support
    *️️️️️ Support with Decorating activities.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Portuguese,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    *️️️️️ Private Room
    *️️️️️ Shared Bathroom
    *️️️️️Kitchen
    *️️️️️Breakfast & Lunch included (weekdays)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Respectful travelers are always welcome. I really appreciate silence at night but sometimes a good chating or a meeting with friends will be wonderful.
    All helpers should spend From Monday to Friday 5 hours per day at the book store and they will help cleaning the house once a week.
    If travelers want to have the lunch in my mother´s home they are always welcome for free.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Intiñan Museum
Birthday party
Chimborazo Volcano (6268 osl)




Host ref number: 887953148583