Join our family in our countryside home in Alsace, France

Country

France

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4, we are both teachers and love to travel and discover new things.

    We have a big house and a big garden that we enjoy. There is always something to do in the house (cleaning, cooking, playing with the kids) or in the garden.
    In our garden we have 3 chickens.

    We live in a little French village that is directly connected by tram to the city of Basel in Switzerland. Leymen is a quite and peaceful village, you can go for walks, cycle with bikes and discover Alsace, Germany of Switzerland directly from here.

    We love to meet open minded people.
    We speak french, german and english.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a multilingual and cultural family. Want to discover the French and more specifically the Alsacian culture and cuisine? Find out the best spots for traveling in the area?
    Discuss differences in cultures and practice your french, german or english?

  • Help

    Help

    We always need help:

    - cooking and cleaning in the house (what better than discovering new dishes?)

    - babysitting our two kids (6 and 4): Play with them, go for bike rides.

    - gardening: Picking up leaves, pruning, taking care of our vegetable patch...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be sleeping in a double bed in a guest bedroom with it’s private bathroom with shower.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From our village you can hike to the castle Le Landskron.
    You take the tram (or a bike) to Basel city center, a beautiful Swiss city worth visiting. It’s known for it’s architecture and museums.
    In the summer you can go cool down in the pools or lakes nearby and in the winter you can go skiing in the Alps, the Vosges or the Black Forest.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 887837145889