Help our family with a renovation project in our property in Sigoyer, France

Country

France

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hit there! We (Alix, climbing instructor, and Lio, botanist and mountan guide) are renovating a big farm in Sigoyer, right underneath Céuze, a nice cliff...our daughters, 8 and 5, are always happy to see people around, play music and go in the mountains! we like to share various experiences, house building, botany, climbing, playoing music... We need help on large projects: garden shed, roofing, autonomous purification system ... but also gardening in summer, we never get bored!

    Bonjour! Nous rénovons une vieille ferme sur Sigoyer, au pied de la falaise de Céuze. Nos filles , 6 et 9 ans, sont nées dans les travaux, et adorent papoter avec les amis qui passent...
    Nous avons besoin d'aide sur le prochain chantier du 9 au 20 août environ : enduits terre et finition de la chambre du bébé qui doit pointer son nez fin août ! Nous aimons partager de bons moments, culinaires, musicaux ou simplement dehors!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My partner speaks spanish to the girls, we like to share good meal, climb and play music! The Ceüse cliff is just above the house.
    Nous aimons partager de bons repas, grimper et faire de la musique. La falaise de Ceüse juste au dessus de la maison !

  • Help

    Help

    Realization of earth sand hemp plasters in the future baby's room (about 15m2), and finishes ...


    Réalisation d’enduits terre sable chanvre dans la future chambre du bébé ( environ 15m2), et finitions…

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bed in a caravan in the garden, bathroom shared with our family. Small kitchen in the caravan.

    Lit double dans une caravane dans le jardin, salle de bain partagée avec notre famille. Petite cuisine dans la caravane.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walk, climb, nap in the sun ...
    We use mostly ecological products, dry toilets and chickens for the compostable

    Balade, grimpe, sieste au soleil...
    Nous utilisons des produits écologiques en majorité, toilettes sèches et poules pour le compostable

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 heures par jour, 5 jours par semaine



Host ref number: 398827438327