Rest your body and soul and help at a house in the middle of the nature near Szeged, Hungary

Country

Hungary

Favourited 9 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Tobi and I am living part-time on my families property in South of Hungary. I am also kind of full time traveler, drviving arround europe with my self converted campervan.

    When I am on the farm I could need help with animal care, I have two dogs who need a lot of nice and big walks.

    Also: I sometimes have appointments in Budapest or Szeged, or even in Germany, so I am also looking for workawayers who might be interested in house and dog sitting while I am not there (2 to 7 days) ... In this case we meet at the farm first, I show your arround explain you everything and of course I only leave if you feel safe about taking care of my dogs.

    Other help would be general help like: keeping the house and garden clean, cooking meals for us.

    As I am working as a freelancer with digital media there might be as well the possiblity to help me there.

    The property: There are no animals other then my dogs, a lot of fruit trees and grapes, a polytunel for veggies.

    Couples and families might be possible as well. Bringing your own dog might be tricky as one of my dog is a female and one is male. But ask me about it!

    I have a car, scooter and bicycle in the garage-

    The next village with a small supermarket and some other shops is 15minutes by bicycle.
    The next bigger town is Csongrad. 25 min by car.
    Budapest ist 1,5 hours norterhn and Szeged is 1 hour southern.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Rest your body and soul on a calm house in the middle of the nature. Experience a minimalistic way of living. Gor for long walks in the nature, There is river close by with swans and a lot of wild life animals. The house is located on a natural reserve.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with cooking and cleaning the house.
    Keep the garden clean.
    Taking care of my two dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The farm has a main and side house. Both are not fully set up but there is already some furniture arround to make the main house comfortable. The main house has to big rooms (perfect for bedrooms) a big kitchen, storage room, a bathroom and a big hallway.

    Depending on your tasks my offer is with food or without food.

    - Sitting dogs and house while I am not there: without food.
    - Cooking / helping renovating / or other things: with food

    We can discuss the details per message :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can go for nice walks. There is a bus sation with lines to Budapest and Szeged. The next bigger city is Csongrad with a nice river / beach.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 886897459471