updated   Last minute

Helping at a hostel in Bariloche, Argentina.

  • Favourited 392 times
  • Last activity: 14 Jul 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    We are an adventure/ backpackers hostel In San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina. There are a total of 7 rooms, with beds, kitchen, pool and place for barbeques. We are looking for people that would like to exchange help for accommodation, sharing some meals, etc.. with maintenance, reception and general hostel chores.. Bariloche is a great place with access to the mountains, snowboarding, etc.., we could discuss what a fair exchange that leaves plenty of free time to enjoy and experience the area.

    **Please don't contact us more than a few days in advance. I have had far too many workawayer not show up, and give priority to those who are already in, or coming to bariloche anyways, as volunteering should be an enjoyable experience and moving on should be an easy option if it doesnt work out.That's why I like to meet and try it on with myself and the crew for 2 day period before confirming. Most helpers stay for a 2- 3 week min..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Depending on you willingness to participate there's people from all different places, if you'd like to learn new sports or visit natural places there's plenty of opportunities with myself or fellow Travellers, it all depends on your attitude.

  • Help


    We need help with painting, cleaning, some general maintenence, and hostel chores.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Double bed in loft over garage, bunk bed Or private bunk room, depending on the arrangement, Shared Kitchen, Keyless access and free parking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Tenemos internet fibra optica y una sala para trabajar desde tu computadora.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I can loan an electric cord for small or midsize campervans

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-5 hours, 2 week minimum

Host ref number: 884313511894

Feedback (58)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.9)

Help plant native plants, farm animals and with eco-construction in Brandsen, Argentina
Collaborate with us on our permaculture project at beautiful San Luis, Argentina