Home and garden maintenance in Matale, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

new host  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This Cottage used to be a tourist rental cottage before the Bomb attack 2 years ago . I have shifted here 7 months ago ( 2nd March 2021) cleaned and setting up which was closed for the last 1 year.
    There are 3 acres having pepper, coffee, coconut (few) arecanut, mango, jack and so many .... This is situated 420 meters avove the sea level , 3 kms off Matale town. ( matale town is 360 meters above sea level) its a very calm and quite environment .
    I am a nature lover , bird watching enthusiast etc. And retired in last December . I am a member at FOGSL (Field Ornithology Group of Sri Lanka) and WNPS ( Wildlife and Nature Protection Society ). Yoga practitioner too.
    So I am so much interested about keeping up the natural environment , doing some fruit and vege for living .... But I need a little help in daily maintenance work and as a companion . You can travel with to wild life parks, bird watching, seeing cultural places etc.
    *** Those who want to work here like a co working, you are most welcome. ( come work and enjoy )

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about culture, traditions and customs which are practiced in the village, traditional cooking etc. There are so many places to visit which has a long historical value.
    You can travel with me in bird watching, wild life parks, hiking , seeing cultural places etc.

  • Help

    Help

    General maintenance in and around the house , garden maintenance.
    I would like very much if you share and use your skills and knowledge with me. I am an open man to accept new ideas.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Sinhalese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested on learning German . But to know other languages are also good .

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    seperate room , comfortable bed with mattress, a decent bath and toilet , hot water. Meals are provided . Own cooking can be done if you wish . Or can join my cooking also .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are so many temples and cultural sites , lovely environments to enjoy. This is a little village close to main city . The villages are very keen about outsiders. There are few cultural places, wild life parks , bird watching sites etc .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Good speedy wifi is available

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 2-3 days


Host ref number: 879549752219