Come and help in and around our lovely house and animals in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in quiet green area of Auckland. Live in an original old villa on the slopes of a dead volcano in a 52 acre parc. It is at the edge of central Auckland. 6 km from the center and 13 km to the airport. Easy communication with public transport to centre of Auckland. I keep chickens and have a 10 year old rescue greyhound. She is very gentle.
    I am retired but am still working some days a week and look after my grand children, My work involves textiles and painting (art),

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Staying with creative artistic positive energetic retired Lady and her visiting family with Dutch heritage. Cooking and eating together. Having a nice conversation. Learning from textile artist. Spending time with professional quilter and learning about it.

  • Help

    Help

    Keep the house tidy, walk a dog Annie twice a day, feed and clean after 8 chickens, water plants, clean the swimming pool, take care of the garden, emptying and painting the room, grass cutting, house sitting (occasionally).
    Help 25 hours per week, 5 hours daily during 5 days and 2 days off or 4 hours daily 6 days and 1 day off.
    Food provided.
    We eat and prepare food together. Once per week you would be expected to cook a dinner. Would be lovely to eat you national dish.
    You are expected to help cleaning after meals.
    First 3 days 2 nights is a trail period. Afterwards you will be requested to stay or leave. Normally you would need to try really hard to be asked to leave my house.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with bathroom. Use swimming pool after work.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Visit Auckland and surroundings.
    Go to the numerous beaches,
    Take a boat Waihiki Island
    Rotorua
    Hobbiton

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week, 25 hours weekly


Host ref number: 873597921128