Help on our farm and to develop an eco-project near San Cristobal, Galapagos Islands, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 331 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2381

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am hundred percent local form the islands, I work in a global company in the Galapagos, tourism is been something really important to me since i was a kid, i currently study business administration. my main hobbies are music, cause i am a Dj, surfing is something i really love and also extreme sports. My family are really kind, we all had traveled around the world and speak fluent English and my parent had always work with tourism.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you will experience the local feeling of the islanders of the Galapagos island, living with a local family in the highlands of San Cristobal Island and learn all about what we do and how we live on the islands, also we will show you the best places to see the unique nature of the islands as locals.

  • Help

    Help

    We live in the highlands of San Cristobal island - Galapagos 7 Km far from the main town, we have a nice and peaceful farm, this farm is 3 km away from where we live and is full of tropical fruits, horses, cows, chickens and dags; so we always need some help to keep theme in a good condition.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we are a family of six, 4 of us speak fluent English, we have 3 dog and one cat, we have several comfortable rooms in our family house, with WiFi, a bathroom with hot water outside, you will have the option to decide which room you will like to stay. we will provide you breakfast, lunch or dinner all the time you will stay with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the idea is to set our goals for the week, and work with us at list 5 ours a day, then when you are free, we will tell you all the good staff to do on the islands, we will explain you all what you could do and how, we work with tourism are hall lives, so we know what you want to see on the island :). the place where we live, is really calm and unique, you will forget about all the stress that you had where you live now, hearing the sounds of nature from Darwin finches and mocking birds.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 872263234388