Enjoy Veneto and stay with our family in our straw bale house, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Enjoy Veneto and stay in our straw bale house!
    Join our little family with a full-of-life kid and share the beauty of meeting different way of doing.
    Help us building a clay oven and preparing natural healty remedies.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are glad to share how we designed, studied and built our straw bale house.
    We are glad to share our monthly little trips to the mountain (Alps) or to sea sides.
    Venezia and Padova (great University where Galileo taught) are respectively 30 and 20 minutes by train or bus.
    We are glad to learn whatever can improve our consciousness about natural way of living.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Just share your time with us, help in house cleaning, help designing and building a clay oven, doing permaculture gardening, play with our kid, make a terrace for kiwi, set up a fence for chickens. Tiny efforts and much sharing!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A single quiet room is ready to accomodate you. Two bathrooms are available for the whole family. Every part of the house is made of wood, straw or clay so spleeping is high quality and resting.
    If you need a table or desk just let us know to provide it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Apart from those bigger cities every kind of activities are easily reachable by bus or even bike. Shops, restaurants, cinemas, summer festivals, sports facilities are few kilometers from our place.
    On the other hand the house is very quiet and away from streets or city centre.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 871923234349