Help with permaculture and olive harvesting in Arcos de la Frontera, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 895 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    99.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I run a small finca in southern Spain that is run ecologically. The products that are produced here are not for commercial use. Olives and fruit are grown on the finca. Of course there are also animals like horses, dogs, cats.
    I myself love to travel and I look forward to meeting nice people from all over the world.

    Ich betreibe in Südspanien eine kleine Finca , die ökologisch betrieben wird. Die Produkte , die hier produziert werden sind nicht für den kommerziellen Bedarf. Auf der Finca werden Oliven und Obst angebaut. Natürlich gibt es auch Tiere, wie Pferd, Hunde, Katzen.
    Ich selbst reise sehr gerne und freue mich auf diesem Wege nette Leute aus aller Welt kennen zu lernen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you can gain experience of how olives are harvested and further processed into olive oil. Grapes are harvested and processed further to grapes.
    You can also gain experience in ecological agriculture.

    I am also looking for a native spanish speaker for spanish instruction and administrative attendance for at least 1 month. (For this activity I provide a free room with shower.

    Which writer has time and desire for a longer period of time to live and work on the finca?
    Free food and food.

    Hier könnt ihr Erfahrungen sammeln, wie Oliven geerntet und weiter verarbeitet werden zu Olivenöl.
    Weiter könnt ihr Erfahrungen im ökologischer Landwirtschaft sammeln, sowie die Umstellung von Mono-zu Permakultur.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for house sitter in the period from 15.12 . to 28.12. , so over Christmas.
    And from 24.1.2022 to 28.02.2022.
    Experience with animals (horses, dogs, cats) is a prerequisite, as well as experience with the care of the vegetable garden and processing of vegetables. More information by mobile phone.

    Picking the olives, harvesting the wine, plowing and cultivating the horses, planting trees, weeding the weeds, cultivating plants, doing all the craftwork such as painting, repairing, building etc.
    supplying animals

    Accommodation is free. For additional help in the Campo, the food is also included.

    Suche Haussitter in der Zeit vom 15.12 . bis 28.12. , also über Weihnachten.
    Sowie vom 24.1.2022 Bis 28.02.2022.
    Erfahrungen mit Tieren( Pferd, Hunde, Katzen) sind Voraussetzungen, sowie Erfahrungen mit der Pflege des Gemüsegartens und Verarbeitung des Gemüses. Weitere Informationen per Handy.

    Für die Olivenernte suche ich noch tatkräftige Unterstützung ab Anfang Oktober bis Ende Januar. Dies ist immer ein besonderes Ereignis, was ich jedem empfehlen kann. Die Olivenernte ist von Oktober bis Dezember. Weitere Arbeiten sind: Pferd misten und pflegen, Bäume pflanzen, Unkraut rupfen, Pflanzen pflegen, alle handwerklichen Arbeiten wie streichen, reparieren , bauen etc.
    Tiere versorgen.
    Ich suche einen gelernten Handwerker aus dem Bau und einen Schreiner/Tischler , zwecks längeren Aufenthalt!!!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bedroom and shared rooms. with private shower, washbasin and toilet.
    There is the possibility to use the kitchen
    Einzelzimmer, sowie Mehrbettzimmer mit Dusche, Waschbecken und Toilette, Camper ist auch möglich.
    Es besteht die Möglichkeit die Großküche zu nutzen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The finca is located about 10 minutes from the town of Arcos de la Frontera. There are no public transport to the city from the finca.
    On the finca there is a pool and enough space to relax.
    Internet is limited and therefore not freely accessible
    I do not take people to the drug problems and have alcohol problems.
    How to cook here vegetarian, organic and partially vegan.

    Die Finca liegt ca. 10 Minuten von der Stadt Arcos de la Frontera entfernt. Es gibt von der Finca keine öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel zur Stadt.
    Auf der Finca gibt es ein Pool und genügend Platz um zu relaxen.
    Internet ist limitiert und daher nicht frei zugänglich
    Ich nehme keine Personen auf die Drogenprobleme und Alkohlprobleme haben .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Es ist genügend Platz für einen Camper, egal wie groß.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 Stunden am Vormittag und wir versorgen die Tiere am Abend

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.9)


















Host ref number: 868641461116