We are a family group that are dedicated to the land and agronomy in the mountains - plant trees, fruit trees and cultivate. Zaruma, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family group that are dedicated to the land and agronomy in the mountains and where we necessarily need to plant trees, fruit trees and cultivate. Our place is located in the town of Muluncay, in the state of Zaruma.
    1 hour and a half from Machala - Ecuador.
    An area that produces a lot of banana and coffee. In addition to good seasons of oranges and cocoa.
    Our home is very big with 1800 meters and mountain area with incredible view and the weather is very varied, we have our friend Rocky, a very intelligent dog, smart and likes to play and take long walks. Also some afternoons we received visits from other dogs. Our kitchen is equipped, it is large and comfortable.
    Our rooms have a window with a very nice view of the mountains and it is on top.
    Our wifi system is very good.
    There is a mineral mine zone, but at the moment it is closed.

    We live in a very strategic and very quiet place, ideal for people who want to rest and have a good time, have a beautiful sunset 🌄 sunset, have a good drink in the summer afternoon ..December begins the summer. Have good music, meals and talk about good topics of Nature 🌞 Travel and the people around is very kind.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn about the mountains of South America and the cultivation of Oranges and Bananas.
    We can also give advice on your travels in South America and everything you need to know to travel.
    Where to go, how to get there and what to do.
    Also teach how to cook The Good South American Gastronomy 👍

  • Help

    Help

    It's very simple, we need people with experience or no experience to plant bananas, mangoes, oranges, avocados.
    Also to paint walls and cook a few times.
    That speaks English, Spanish, German, Finnish, Icelandic, Dutch or Japanese.
    It does not matter the language ..enough that speaks English or Spanish. We speak native Spanish, but we would like to learn English and be better.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish , English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our rooms are located in the upper part of our home. The beds are for 2 people and the room is built with concrete and the services are outside the room.
    We have water, electricity and internet 100%.
    If you like good coffee you are very lucky, because you can have it every day, in terms of food if you are Vegan, Vegetarian or Normal .. you could buy additionally or if you can not, we can help you and share. Where one eat ..eat two. 😉

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have 2 pick-up trucks, Amarok 4x4 🚙 and we are almost always making many trips and many times to 🌞Peru👍🎊
    We love the sea, the beach, surfing, kite surfing, diving.
    We do not live near the sea, but we had a great time with our faithful friend Rocky🐕
    Here you can practice Treekking, Yoga and other things.
    Tranquility is an important factor for life 🌵
    And here we have the advantage of having it 🍀

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Construction of my project Casa de Bambu.
With 3 nice girls from Finland that was in works in the land of Bananas for Workaway :)
A trek to more than 3800 meters in Cañon del Colca, Arequipa. Amazing :)
A bit of surfing :) ...my wave say Workaway hahahaaa :D
Chocolate 🐕

Host ref number: 864924565613