Help at my guesthouse and with a women's group and get in touch with the community in Murun, Mongolia

Country

Mongolia

Favourited 439 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/03/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4944

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everybody!

    My name is Saraa and I'm running a guesthouse in Murun. Murun is in the North of Mongolia in the Khuvsgul province near the Khuvsgul Lake. I have already over 15 years experience with tourists and travellers as a guide or another things. I'm also running a small non-goverment-organisation (NGO) since 2008 and I'm also a part of a „womens group“. I thought a second in my guesthouse or community could be nice. Here are lot of things to do. Actually I have a small house near the river and I would love to build a garden there too. The neighbors around the guesthouse come in and out and even with their kids. We all working together and whenever and whereever someone needs help we or you will help there.

    So welome in mongolia and enjoy !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I will teach you everything you want to know about the Mongolian culture. You would get deeply in touch with our community. I will teach you to cook really good food and also we would teach you do produce some self-made-products like shoes and other thing. I actually will share all my knowledge with you, just ask me what you need to know.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Here are lot of different things to help with. There are cleaning in my guesthouse. There are help in the eco garden and in the self-made-products-production from our women's group. You can also help teaching gardening and english in our neighborhood. And at the countryside to build a eco-farm/garden with vegetables.
    I just have started this volunteer-programm so if you can help me to organize it better that would be great! ( that's include internet help like my webside or my blog for travellers)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Mongolian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    one person, a couple or max. three are welcomed
    sharing rooms, a own ger if you stay one month
    wifi
    hot shower

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    you can go hiking and you can explore everything you want by yourself. You can take the public bus the khuvsgul lake and go camping there.
    If you have a budget you can also rent here a motorbike and make your own trip.
    And of course you can do everything what we offer here as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (4.3)

Communication: (3.8)




























Host ref number: 863653555578