Nice small German family needing help with house, garden and animal care in La Nucia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️Actualization*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️
    At the moment I would need most of all a person, who would like to help me with the animals when I am not at home, which would be mostly on weekends, help me with things in the house and to clean around the house and prepare a garden with vegetables.
    There are still a lot of works to do but this is not the most important thing right now. So everybody who wants to stay with us is welcome even if doesn`t have building skills. Some help with english teaching would be also very apprechiated.
    *️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️*️


    We are a nice small german family living in the Costa Blanca area in Spain. Our familiy consists of me and my 3 children. I am 35 years old and my children are twin girls of 11 years and my son of 14 years. We built a wooden house about 1, 5 years ago in a nice place in the countryside, but because of some personal problems, I could still not finish it. I live there alone and my building skills are not the best, for not saying I have no idea :-)
    I would really appreciate some help to finish some different construction works inside and outside the house. We are a very pet friendly home and at the moment we have 7 small cats and 5 dogs of all sizes, almost all of them are rescued. The place where we live is about 15 minutes from the beach and we are surrounded by nature. Its a very peaceful place with a lot of space to be crative and do some small projects. We speak german, spanish and english. Our idea was to have a self-sufficient house with solar energy, a small garden with fruits and vegetables and to be able to care about more animals temporary until they find a forever home. Unfortunately the other part of my team is not here anymore, so it has become really difficult to go on with these ideas. At the moment it is really necessary to finish the house.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can be creative and do something good, while you are enjoying the nice weather and nature of this area. You can learn german and/ or spanish with us because me and my children speak both languages as mother tongue.

  • Help

    Help

    *️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️At the moment I would need a person who could help me during the summer with the animals and the kids when they start holidays. *️️️*️️️*️️️*️️️
    If you have some experience in working with wood to finish the facade outside and other things would be also very aprreciated, but most important is that you like animals and kids.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, spanish, english, a little bit french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a simple but nice caravan to live in or also a guest room inside the house. The caravan has cooking facilities and a camping toilet. There is no shower but we have two showers inside the house. If you are able to install a shower inside the caravan or next to it, you can also do that. The idea would be to eat together,but if you prefer than I can also buy food for you and you cook for your own. I am not the greatest cook, but I give my best.I would also appreciate some help with cooking.
    I can also offer a car. The car is old and sometimes it has some problems, but mostly its working fine. So you can go to the beach or the next village.... Please understand that the fuel costs would be your responsibility.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As we are living some kilometres away from the next village, it would be good if you have a driving license. There are no busses right next to the house. You can also go by bycicle. I had already other people here living with me and from my sight it has been always a nice time. I am not a difficult person an i like to talk and share time with other people. The only think I ask for ,is that you are really interested in helping me with the animals, garden and things in and around the house. I dont care about nacionality or age or these things.
    During the week I work and the kids are at school. If its possible, on weekends we like to go outside for example to go on a walk with the dogs or we also really like to go to the cinema. Anyway you can ask me any questions you have.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 858363161824