Help me with my dogs and explore Limburg, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 50 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Professional living alone with dogs. I could really use some help with their care with after change in work circumstances. I live in the Limburg province, on the edge of the country. There are some great walks and bike trails among beautiful nature with deer and birds of prey. We are located between the Maas and Rhine rivers and thus you can experience both Dutch and German culture. Belgium is also close-by.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a native English speaker and live near the town of Venlo on the Dutch-German frontier. It's a culturally rich area and there are enough free hours for you to indulge yourself in what the area has to offer. I have traveled broadly and visited many countries and I am happy to share stories and listen to tales about your own experiences.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I only really need help with the dogs, so just walking and feeding them when I am not around.
    Typically, not more than 4 hours a day (at least sets of two walks per day).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian bokmål: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own 'double' room; shared living and kitchen, bathroom and toilet. I can supply all the food or supply allowance for you buy your own preferred foods. Personally I have no particular diet and enjoy the occasional bbq-grill.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have bikes (it's the Netherlands!) and there is a rail network nearby.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    You can log onto the wi-fi router anywhere on the property. Work from the sofa, a desk in your room or could even make the little room an office if you prefer.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 841932154715