Dog walking and cooking for our International student/house sitting in Nelson, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in Nelson, we are away for a few days attending our daughter's graduation in Dunedin. You would stay with us a few days before we travel so you are familiar with our house routine. We would like you to arrive ideally on Wednesday 8 May, we are away Friday until Sunday night.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We've lived in Nelson, the heart of the Top of the South, for nearly 20 years and know the area and what it has to offer really well. We've tramped/hiked through all the nearby national parks including Abel Tasman, Richmond Ranges and Marlborough Sounds - happy to share our experiences. We might be able to teach you a bit about bee keeping or gardening or you might be able to teach us!

  • Help

    Help

    There's always plenty to do around this 1/4 acre urban property. e.g. gardening, weeding, lawn mowing etc. Some property maintenance too - we currently need help to rebuild a fence. Help in and around the house is always appreciated. Then there's our property at Puponga which we try and visit every couple of weeks. No particular skills or experience necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A double or single rooms are offered. The bathroom and shower are shared with whoever else might be staying. There is a separate toilet.
    We have a collie lab/ cross dog, she does not go into the bedrooms and sleeps outside.
    We're very health conscious so good healthy food is guaranteed. We're largely vegetarian but enjoy fish and meat sometimes too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nelson city is 15 minutes walk to town. We have bikes you can use too.
    We can drop you at bus stations if you want to go to the Abel Tasman. We are up early in the morning, 6.30 and usually in bed by 9.30. We are happy for you to be later. We are easy going but enjoy a quiet life.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Approx 4 hrs/day, 5 days/week but flexible



Host ref number: 841214116483