School and nursery in Kampala looking for help with teaching children English

Country

Uganda

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    772

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a young married man with two daughter- Arianna and Clarissa. Me and my wife have a school - Nursery and a day care center for the needy children
    We are christian based and do help the needy and orphan children around the capital city.

    We also received blessings from Pope Francis from Italy- Rome addressed to our school.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    volunteers shall help in teaching of babies with more emphasis on spoken english

    they will also teach children games and songs relevant to nursery teaching

    they shall help improve on the self esteems of children and motivate them into play and work

    they will help move with the children to the zoo and parks while telling them the importance of the site visits

    they shall train them morals and public behaviours

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English only

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we offer a basic housing with a king size bed and and all meals are taken together as a family

    accomodation is with in the school premises which are all enclosed in the school fence with running water and electrical power

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There shall be evening walk aways to help fetch water in a fun african way from the wells

    We shall have evening musical nights for learning african drums and songs

    we shall teach our volunteers how the Ugandan Kings behave and their History

    We shall teach african Dances and folk stories

    We shall go farming to the country side and shall camp there for a period of three days before coming back to the school

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

  • ...

    This host charges a fee

    read more
    5$ a day
Workwayer Elizabeth in Class with children
Middle class children pose for a photo for Elizabeth
Workwayer Elizabeth stands with children for a photo shot
Workwayer Elizabeth in Class assisting children
Let pose........ With workwayer Elizabeth
Class time
Workwayer Sarah from Germany on her second visit. ''Tree planting was fun''
Workwayer Daniella from Slovakia playing with children


Host ref number: 831128497139

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more