Help on an alpaca farm near Quebec city, Canada



Favourited 355 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Super Host

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    We are a family with two babies .

    We owns a small alpaca farm with 90 alpacas, 1 llamas, 1 dog, 5 sheep, 3 cats and 2 rabbits. We are located near Quebec city (20 min drive).

    We are seeking for workawayer to share our the very nice but very busy life. It is a chance for the volunteers to learn how to take care of animals AND to do babysitting.

    The farm is located in the nature, it is a very relaxed environment. It is possible to do winter sport (snowshoeing, ski-doo, cross-country skiing,etc) and summer sport (hikking) during free time.

    You will learn to know more about Quebec culture by volunteering here :)

    We are looking workawayer who's not affraid to be alone during the week, because we are sometime outside of the farm.


    Nous avons un petit élevage d'alpagas tout près de Québec. Nous avons 1 chien et 3 chats en plus de 90 alpagas, 2 lamas, 5 moutons et 2 lapins.

    Nous recherchons des bénévoles pour nous aider toute l'année à la ferme et dans la maison avec les enfants. Nous avons une belle vie, mais très occupé. C'est une chance pour vous d'apprendre comment prendre soin des animaux et faire du gardiennage.

    La ferme est située dans un lieu paisible et relaxant. Pendant les temps libre, vous pourrez pratiquez différents activités de plein-air.

    Nous recherchons des volontaires qui n'ont pas peur d'être seul pendant la semaine considérant que nous travaillons en dehors de la ferme.

    Nous sommes une jeune famille avec deux enfants (4 ans et 2 ans).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • Help


    We are looking for people who can help us on day to day work on the farm, in the house and with sometimes the kids.

    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️ you need to love kids *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️
    You will help with the alpaca (food, cleaning, shearing, trimming tooth and nails).
    You will help with the farm (maintenance etc.)
    You will help to clean the house and cooking

    (looking for volonteer for one month and more)

    Nous recherchons des personnes pour nous aider dans les travaux de la ferme, à la maison et avec parfois les enfants.

    *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️ vous devez aimer être en présence d'enfants *️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️
    Vous nous aiderez dans le train quotidien avec les alpagas (nourriture, nettoyage, tonte, reproduction, coupe des dents et des ongles.)
    Vous aiderez à l'entretien de la ferme
    Vous aller aider à nettoyer la maison et préparer les repas

    (nous recherchons des volontaires pour un mois et plus)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Francais et english

  • Accommodation


    Accomodation and food

    Loger et nourris

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 heures par semaine / 25 hours per week

Host ref number: 829334557928