1 / 5

Help us with DIY and improve your French in beautiful in Castelnau Montratier, France

  • France
  • Favourited 4 times
  • Last activity: 10/01/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are retired teachers and we have a second home in France. We are looking for help with pointing some walls at the house next spring. The house is in a beautiful part of France - the Lot, near Castelnau Montratier. The lake is just 15 minutes drive - there are many beautiful villages to visit. Would suit someone who is a lover of nature as the house is surrounded by fields, forests, deer and wild boar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are both English but we speak good French. We have French neighbours either side. We can provide food and accommodation for help on the house. We have bicycles to explore the countryside in the Lot.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have several DIY jobs to complete on the house but mainly a lot of pointing walls using sand and lime. My husband will be on hand to help.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in learning Spanish or Italian but we are open to all cultures

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in the house. Shared bathroom. Food provided by us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus to Cahors on Wednesday and Saturday but a car would be useful. My husband loves cycling and I often go for a swim at the local lake.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have decent wifi.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 827781983385

Photos

Feedback

Come and help with some gardening and house chores in Poitou Charentes, France
Learn about vegan food and help me fix up my house close to Montauban, France