Help with maintenance on a farm located close to secret beaches in Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    86.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Eloy, I am 32 years old and I am originally from Reus. As the flats are so expensive and I love nature, since I grew up in it, I decided to buy the hut to install myself. I love to travel and I have been lucky enough to be able to stay in many houses in different countries of the world, as always I am treated great, I feel a little in debt to him, that's why I decided to give the option to stay to travelers in this magnificent place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers can experience life in the forest literally, with views of the Mediterranean Sea and the entire region of Tarragona. The maintenance work to be performed is simple. Creative people will be appreciated, we also want and we have to learn.

  • Help

    Help

    Maintenance tasks of the pool, gardening, clearing and chopping firewood

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The hut is located in an exceptional area, very close to the secret and tourist beaches of cities such as Salou and Cambrils. Also 15 minutes from the modernist city of Reus, great for shopping and 25 from the Roman city of Tarragona, very nice both. On the other hand, it is also located half an hour from Montsant and Priorat, regions known for their wines. For climbers and hikers it is also a good option, since half an hour away we have towns such as Siurana, La Mussara and a few minutes more the famous Margalef. From the hut there is also a beautiful path up the mountains.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 823625576859