Family in Sedona Arizona, help with landscape and small projects, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in paradise in Sedona Arizona on the edge of wilderness with hiking trails into the red rock canyons. I offer yoga classes in my home and we eat tasty vegan/vegetarian meals. Come and enjoy our lifestyle and help out with landscaping, small construction and creating more beauty in our home. Peaceful sanctuary yet walking distance to the heart of Sedona, bikes available. I am South African and have lived all over the world and my daughters, Savannah and Zoe were born in our home in Sedona and are now 18 and 20. Zoe is a horse trainer in Sedona, I offer free yoga classes and am a psychologist. Savannah is studying design in Barcelona. I speak Spanish. We love nature and there is a river with great swim spots in Sedona, endless hiking and rock climbing and lots of spiritual inspiration.
    I am developing a conscious kids computer program for schools and am looking for some quality editing help with Final Cut pro and small amounts of filming. I am looking at launching a 5 course program into school systems once we complete the final edit.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are world travelers and love to connect with other cultures. You would learn about a healthy lifestyle, kundalini yoga, gardening, and hands on simple building skills. You can enjoy incredible beautiful nature in your back yard.

  • Help

    Help

    We are always improving the garden and home and do small construction projects too. Some examples are landscaping and bringing beauty to the garden, decluttering the home, cleaning the hot tub, help making a flagstone patio, directing rainwater away from buildings, painting.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Afrikaans, some Portuguese, some french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small private room and your own bathroom.

    We have a well stocked kitchen and everyone can make their favorite breakfasts and lunches and snacks. We usually make a healthy dinner to eat together and discuss it first to make sure everyone is happy with the food choices. We do not cook meat in our house but have eggs and lots of delicious vegan alternatives to make tasty international cuisine and deserts.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sedona is a small town but full of alternative life style, film festivals, live music, yoga, hiking, swimming, Grand Canyon 2 1/2 hours away, dancing, healing, lots to learn and enjoy.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our guest room for you
Our home on the edge of wilderness.
Our family

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 821421871419