Stable looking for volunteers to help with horses. Sofia, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/05/2017

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are small stable, we take care for 17 horses and one pony. Most of our horses are for competition and sport purpouses, 3 of them we use for lessons and we have a small pony club. The stable is new, builed in 2013, close to Sofia on the main road to Serbia.
    We are small team of 4 people and have 4dogs and 2cats, but we work with a lot of students and competitors who come on a daily basis.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer different lifestyle in the time volunteers spend with us. They could be part of a sports team taking place in competitions, visiting other cities and learning a lot about horses. By staying with us the travellers will learn how to comunicate and take care for the horses, be part of the everyday life in the stable, bonding with the animals and learn how to ride.
    We except all the people working with us as a part of our big family, so the volunteers will have the chance to reach very closely to the bulgarian habbits and culture.

  • Help

    Help

    We look for volunteers to take care for the horses(food and cleaning stables) and general maintance of the stable and the yard.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Bulgarian, Italian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The stable is new and modern. There is a special flat, with accomodation for living-two rooms, a kitchen and a bathroom.The travellers can use one of the rooms in the flat and share the kitchen and the bathroom with the groom, who is currently working at the stable.
    The stable is placed on the main road to Serbia in the field, so it's a big open space all around us.
    The travelers could also use our car to go for a groceries or something.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The city of Sofia is just a 20min car ride away, so the volunteers could enjoy them selfs with all the activities and sightseens The city offers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 818686228377