Help and language exchange needed at an outdoor sports project in Galicia, north-west Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 1279 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1296

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are located not far from the city of A Coruña and from Santiago de Compostela, the end of the Camino de Santiago. The house is 5 minutes walking from the beach.
    In the project, we offer our clients accommodation, sports, language learning, (English and Spanish)
    We organize language exchange events.
    The sport activities include kayaking, stand up paddle boarding, hiking and mountain bike.
    The project started in 2014 and It's still evolving.
    You can be very helpful for us if you are good at any of the following things:
    Video editing, web-designing, sports like football or basketball, marketing, experience in travel industry.
    Are you a sociable person? That's very good for the clients who want to learn your native language, and know more about your culture.
    The main season is during summer, July and August and It's when we need more helpers. Still, work with marketing, web-designing, video-editing... can be done anytime, so drop us a line anyway.
    As a cultural exchange place, we welcome helpers with a diversity of nationalities and talents.
    If you have any questions, feel free to contact us!

    Note for Spaniards (2022): We are preparing the return, with a somewhat different approach, after two years of forced break. In previous years we only had volunteers who were native speakers of English for the English language immersion activity. There were only three Spanish volunteers in the five summers of activity. Now we also want to exchange remote help for vacations, without them having to coincide in time. We are thinking of people with experience in grassroots sports, soccer, basketball and other group sports, with knowledge of web design, SEO or experience in the travel sector.

    Nota para españoles (2022):
    Estamos preparando la vuelta, con un enfoque algo distinto, después de dos años de pausa obligada.
    En los años anteriores sólo teníamos voluntarios que fuesen nativos en inglés para la actividad de inmersión lingüistica en inglés. Fueron sólo tres los voluntarios españoles en los cinco veranos de actividad. Ahora queremos también intercambiar ayuda remota por vacaciones, sin que tengan que coincidir en el tiempo.
    Estamos pensando en personas con experiencia en el deporte de base, fútbol, baloncesto y otros deportes de grupo, con conocimentos de diseño web, SEO o experincia en el sector viajes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will learn about spanish and galician culture, they will try typical galician food and they can learn and improve Spanish

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Helping with tourists, market research through the internet.
    It would be great if you have skills in any of the following areas:
    Photography, video edition, graphic design, web design
    or if you are very much into mountain biking, kayaking, yoga...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Individual or shared room depending on the time of the year.
    Food is also provided

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    max. 5 hours a day 5 days a week















Host ref number: 816554419547