Looking for a hand with creative projects living at the beach in Samara, Costa rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 607 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2196

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Myself and my 5 year old and our two (old blind) shih tzus live on a beach in Costa Rica (walking distance to everything in town) . Samara is a fun eclectic town centered around the beautiful beach we live on. If you love the thought of hearing the ocean while creating art, I'd love to chat further and see some of your art. I am a massage therapist and love to meet up with other holistic professionals for trades. Or hear what you are passionate about and what you can share. I love to learn!! I have a baritone Ukelele I would love lessons!

    My 5 year old has also requested joint cooking lessons, he says he loves to cook. So I'll throw that out there...

    Artists - We have different creative projects we would love help with.
    My schedule can fluctuate based on massage clients, and 5 year old, so you must be able to work without my supervision. If you are getting your work done we are flexible with your scheduling.

    The kitchen will be available to you as well as restaurants close by. If you love to cook I will cover food costs for you, and the 3 of us to share. If you are a late sleeper (which is fine although Costa Rica might change that.) you may miss out on joint breakfast, although there will be bananas and eggs.

    Dependent upon schedules we may be able to share a few meals, we can determine when you get here what you ideally want to do for food vs time.

    If you choose there are two Costa Rican ladies that sell a plate of typico food Monday - Friday at noon for less than $5 a plate, something different every week day.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live on a beach in Costa Rica. Walking distance to everything. Next door is a Spanish language school if you want to take classes. This town is a wonderful mix of Costa Ricans and people from all over the world. Great beach for learning to surf, great for meeting people from all over.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a variety of creative projects!!
    Web design and SEO and marketing, sign making, painting and digital marketing, graphic design/vectors, creation of digital art, filming, video editing, website /photography, passive income creation) Are all possibilities.


    Artists! I have a few projects going on simultaneously and I could really use your help. Illustrators for Children's book projects. Also graphic design, text or formatting. Artists that can collaborate on digital art for a collaborative online store.

    I would love to have art lessons for myself and my son!

    Your artwork in exchange for living at the beach.

    I am open to hearing about what skills you may bring.
    I have a pinterest board of projects incase you want to see what you would be a good fit for.

    Also seeking someone who can multitask for my massage business, greeting people, scheduling, washing sheets, social media, advertising, web steps from the ocean.

    We recently had a blast hosting Acro Yoga workshops, so if you have skills that could be shared in the form of a workshop, please let us know.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some spanish, some German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Loft space in a treehouse. King size bed space for your things and shelves, a strong fan, although during the day it gets warm, shared bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Surf, boogie board, on the beach, walking distance to other beaches, cute friendly beach town and restaurants. Great hikes with vistas, hidden beaches.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 815942866194