Help me and learn about life offgrid in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    354

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️Right now I need help with:
    - taking care of my two dogs and cat
    - painting &staining
    - tearing down an old deck and a small old cabin
    - with fencing
    - gardening
    - building a new cabin exclusively for workaways
    - recovering an older chicken coop

    *️️️️️ I work a very demanding job and am mostly away for sometimes 16 hours a day. Someone that would be okay working & staying independently.*️️️️️

    I own a 16.5 acre off grid homestead. A bit of electricity but no running water. *️️️*️️️*️️️now have wifi!!!*️️️*️️️*️️️ Beautiful rugged wilderness. I work as a heavy equipment operator. I'm working towards building up a completely self sustainable homestead. It is not easy living in this area and is not an easy lifestyle. There is a lot of wild life here. For the most part it is pretty quiet here, very peaceful. I built the 1st cabin on the property five years ago, I'm still working on finishing it, there's lots to be done. It's difficult for just one person. That's where you come in!

    Im really hoping to find workaways with experience In carpentry. Someone who would feel confident to take initiative in building things or projects.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone to help watch the animals. To help finish my cabin/house and outbuildings. There is a seemingly endless amount of chores and work to be done here. There's a rewarding feeling at the end of the day when you've worked hard all day and it's all been done by hand. There's a lot of peace to be found here. It's a good place to heal.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a studio next to the cabin with a spare bedroom and shared kitchen. Would like to build a small cabin exclusively for workaways.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On your time off I can show you around the nearest town. I know of other cabins in the area as well as I can introduce you to other locals. There is a small but good live music scene in town that is fun to check out. Many beautiful lakes to see and places to explore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 815137681992