Help me at my place in Poitou Charentes, France

Country

France

Favourited 237 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi
    Looking for help in the next few weeks.
    I am a single lady with a mental age of a 40yrs old or less. I gave up the professional, madness of London & moved to this area permanently about 13 years ago. I have a very busy social life & have a large circle of friends both English & French. No children or pets but time still flies out here! I enjoy cooking & am famous for my Curries & indian food. I would like to have someone to help around the house , some DIY & with food preparation. Common sense & independent thought process is essential.

    I live in a lovely little village, the house is the Old Marie ( Old Town Hall) right in the centre & has been renovated to a high standard. The Bakery is just down the Road. The nearest Town is only 4km away & you can always jump on the School bus for a lift into Town. Great area for Cycling. The Village is located between Poitiers & La Rochelle Airports.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My previous workaways have learnt a lot of life skills . And still keep in touch.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm looking for someone who is fun & out going. This year I need someone for simple interior painting project. Tidy up the garden (very small) .
    Also help a little with housework & meal preparation together. Working about 4 hours per day , flexible . A good conversationist who is not permanently on facebook 24 hrs a day or needs the mobile phone surgically removeded.

    The rest of your time is yours & you are free to go off exploring. Theres a lot of things to see & happening in the area.
    Your own transport would be useful. But not essential.

    Please note I am looking only one person, not couples . Thanks!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Urdu: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a double room with your own bathroom. There is wifi in the house & sky TV. All mod cons.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Ideal area for cycling, plenty of historical sites. Not far from La Rochelle, Noirt & Poiters. An 1.40hrs from Bordeaux.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 to 5 hours per day flexible






Host ref number: 799887179346