family help in a beautiful historic village near Jerez de la frontera, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/01/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family house in a beautiful Spanish village needing help around the house. We are an English family. We have 2 children a boy and a girl. We need help with the dogs and cleaning and maybe with the children and possibly a little help with the cooking. We are a fun loving family. We bought our old house 4 years ago and have slowly renovated it. Our village is a Spanish white village so all the houses are the same.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a historic Spanish beautiful village. Learn Spanish, visit places. We are close to Jerez de la frontera well known for there sherry. Alcalá de los Gazules is a spectacularly located historic hilltop pueblo blanco (white town) with stunning architecture.

    The town is situated in the middle of Cadiz province on the A-381 road from Los Barrios to Jerez. This road is often called "La Ruta del Toro" (Route of the Bull) for the bull-breeding ranches in the vicinity. With a population of about 6,000, sightseeing, meat. You can learn so much from mixing with different nationalities and also my children can teach you Spanish.

  • Help

    Help

    Help within the house possibly childcare, cooking, cleaning, help with the dog's

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom with single bed. Shared bathroom but separate toilet downstairs. You would eat with the family or cook what you like

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lots of local sights to visit. Buses run everyday through our village either to Costa de la luz or Costa del sol.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 797229865646