Help at our organic farm in Central Bohemia (near Prague), Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 164 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/03/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 62 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We want to create an organic farm in the heart of Europe - Central Bohemia (near Prague).

    We welcome enthusiastic creative and independent people to exchange experience, inspiration and joy. We grow vegetables, plant fruit orchard, create new veg. beds, sheds for animals, etc. Many projects on the way.....we plan to build a bread oven, create new clay facade, willow tree construction etc. And we have beehives too...so honey harvest in June is a lot of fun :-)
    We love to meet other couples from different parts of the world.

    Are you hardworking and open-minded? We would love to meet you. You are most welcome*️️
    Good stamina and experience of working with your own hands is a plus :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will spend days on the beautiful land next to the forest though not very far from the capital city Prague. We speak English, Spanish and little French and we can teach you some Czech.

    We cook very good veggie meals mostly from local sources. We sing a lot as Hanka is a singer and gives vocal workshops. You can learn some permaculture gardening, get very close to our pet sheep, walk very nice dogs, mow our meadows with a scythe, enjoy working together.

    We have a carpenter workshop where Radek makes yurts so also here is much help needed - and you can learn how to construct a yurt.

    And yet you still have enough time to go to the forest, sit by the stream, listen to the birds, enjoy a bonfire and many other things you can do in the countryside.

    Please note that we are not typical Czech beer drinkers so do not expect everyday beer drinking :-) In fact we only drink good wine or beer on a special occasions and usually we prefer nonalcoholic beer.
    We don´t appreciate when you drink alcohol here either.
    We are interested in spirituality.

  • Help

    Help

    you can help us with anything around house and land

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own tent / sleeping on the hay :-), yurt, your own campervan,
    bathroom in the house available

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 30 minutes far from Prague centre by train in Ricany, then 20 minutes walk - so if you have heavy luggage we can pick you up at the station. Let us know in advance.

    You can ride a bike around, walk in the woods, go to Prague to enjoy culture.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 795857269314