Help our family and enjoy the quiet life in the small village in Iceland

Country

Iceland

updated  

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    595

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    82.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of eight, living in little sea village, named Eskifjörður, at the east cost of Iceland . Our kids are 2, 10, 13,14,15 and 16 year old. The youngest, Jóhanna, is powerful and full of life. She loves being out side playing and doing some craft. Guðbrandur is the next one. He is our sporty type and loves football and playing cards. Kristrún is next in line. She loves everything about K-pop and is really artistic. She is also trying to learn Korean. Sólveig, the next one, is also artistic and loves to paint and take photos. She is really easy going and kind. Vilhjálmur is next. He is autistic, has Tourette and ADHD so he can be a handful :) But he is really kind and outgoing so it is never hard to get to know him, especially if you have interest in computer games. Sigurður is our oldest. He also has autism and ADHD. He is really shy and likes to be by himself. He loves cars and really everything that contains a motor :)
    At the moment we, the parents (Ragnar and Aðalbjörg), are not working outside the home. Our home can sometimes be full of life and at that moments we could really need an extra hand :) But sometimes there is not so much going on so our workaway will have a good opportunity to have a time for them self's.
    Mostly we are looking for someone to help around the house and be a part of the gang :) We are also looking forward to getting to know someone that can teach us about their culture but we also want that person to be open for getting to know ours. We don't smoke so we don't want to host people that smoke. We have a big family so it is not possible to host someone that has a special diet (vegan, vegetarians and so on). No disrespect :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A traveler will mostly benefit, from the stay with us, the quiet life in the small village in Iceland (population of 1000). He will get to see the grate landscape of the east Iceland. And get to know how to be a part of a large Icelandic family.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to live with us and help around the house, help with our six children and do some maintenance work. But most of all we are looking for the opportunity to meet new people and give someone the opportunity to get to know our culture.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Icelandic, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in our home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here you can find a lot to do, specially if you have a interest in nature, freedom, mountain hiking and a lot more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 793162992542