Exchange of company, culture and music in Athens, Greece

  • Greece
  • Favourited 386 times
  • Last activity: 4 Oct 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Meet a nice single Greek exchange for company, culture,street-music-busking and Ancient-Greek cosplay-photo-busking in Athens, GREECE...........

    OCCUPATION:I work for the Hellenic(Greek) Air Force. I am a drummer/soldier( master-sergeant in rank) that performs with the Air Force Marching Band...and also has military duties,when needed. My job is a little bit complicated...sometimes it's fun,sometimes it's boring.
    Just a nice Greek guy....I think....
    : )
    I grew up in a small town just 2 hours away from Athens.I moved to Athens a couple of years ago,cause I found a job here.....
    For one year I was living with a Greek Colombian guy
    that I met during my 16month mandatory service in the Greek Army.He was the funniest roommate ever.
    Yes...funny guy and a good friend...: )
    In my 2nd year in Athens,I bought the apartment we lived in..and my roommate left cause he got engaged...

    After that I didn't have any more roommates....
    I think I prefer living alone...
    (Hosting people is different...I prefer hosting......)

    I enjoy living my bachelor life at the moment....and I like my place.
    I always try to make it feel more comfortable to me..

    I'm... generally speaking...a quiet person.
    Rather shy when in a company of many people.
    Even with people I know...
    I'm more talkative and active in small groups....

    I like keeping things tidy and clean at my place..
    I like order.....I hate complete chaos.........
    Maybe it's because of my army service...I don't know...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you don’t need a host,but only someone to show you around etc etc,then please contact me even if you live in a hostel or somewhere else. I can show you around pretty fast by foot .It can be at daytime or at nighttime.No problem..
    So if you would like to see how a real walking adventure with a real Greek person is, please contact me.

  • Help


    If you are a low budget traveler and you need a place to sleep while in Athens ,then please contact me…
    I am not doing this to make money…
    I just like meeting people from other countries and I’m fascinated by the idea of having travel contacts around the world,people that can host me also when I visit their country.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    I live in a flat apartment....with 2 bedrooms.....
    I got 2 beds(bunk beds) in my 2nd bedroom.....
    I installed those beds for when my family is coming over for a visit....Mom..Dad..and 2 brothers......
    They rarely visit though....
    So...It turned out pretty handy for accommodation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If by any chance you are a traveling musician ,don’t forget that we can go play music together. I play the drums and I have played music with lots of busking street-musicians in Athens..
    I'm also involved with an Ancient-Greek cosplay/reenactment group....and I'm interested in meeting people who also like cosplaying..or maybe that are members of historical reenactment groups....
    Also,you don't have to be a photo-model....photographers,who have experience with subjects like that..or people who just like photography,are more than welcome to help..and work with me...
    Even people who just happen to like Greek History,and Mythology....please do contact me...I'll be happy to meet up with you...and talk about all this....

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 792981613478

Feedback (17)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Ecological and self sufficiency project on the island of Samothraki, Greece
Experience daily life with us in Crete, Greece