Come and help with Alpacas in a beautiful part of the Swedish countryside. Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 1864 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    436

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    99.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey hey! I'm Paul I own Sweden's largest alpaca farm with over 100 alpacas, I'm a single father with three children. Liam (18), Dylan (6) and Oscar (3). We also have a Bed & Breakfast, swimming pool, hot tub and sauna on the 100 acre farm. We've been lucky to win best B&B in Sweden on booking sites successively for five years and have a rating on another of 9.7 and the third 4.9 thanks to great guests and a fantastic staff !

    The main priority for volunteers involves looking after my two adorable young boys during evenings and weekends. I'm looking for volunteers to help with the animals, occasional gardening and other duties. We try to be as ecological as we can and also try to keep near produced, ecological :)

    During the months of July - September we are very busy with guests so hospitality is very important to us!

    The farm has 100 alpacas, 3 lamas, peacocks, hens, a kitten named Sexy, and of course the farm dog, Malta.

    Workaways help with the farm and we do not offer payment for this. In the event me or my staff need help with the Pub/Restaurant or Bed and Breakfast we offer compensation.

    Minimum stay is 4 weeks !!

    Paul, family, pacas and animals.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'll give you as much knowledge as I can about working with the animals, farming We have many guests and volunteers here from Sweden as well as all around the world, so there is plenty of opportunity to chat and expand your understanding of other cultures.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    No day is the same here on the farm! You may be playing with my children, Oscar (3) and Dylan (6), helping with newly arriving baby alpacas, walking alpacas through the nearby forest, hay day, driving into town, , the list is endless. Volunteers should be able to take initiative and work independently when needed, as well as work cooperatively with other volunteers.

    A valid drivers license and ability to drive in Sweden is a requirement as there may be errands to run to the local shop and train station. We have both automatic and manual transmission vehicles.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English & Swedish my children speak Russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a separate space for volunteers to sleep equipped with a bed, couch, desk and kitchen. In case of multiple volunteers, you may be housed inside the bed and breakfast itself. There is always somewhere on the farm to be by yourself if you need it. :) You can even take Malta the farm dog for a walk in the forest ! :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have bikes, boats, canoes, and there is a car available for staff use ! The nearby forest is great for walks or jogs. Sala is 10 km away with it's historic silver mine. Stockholm can be reached 1 hour by train for 10-15 euros. We can drive you to and from the Sala train station upon arrival, etc. I'm looking forward to connecting with you, Happy days!

    Workaways help with the farm and we do not offer payment for this. In the event me or my staff need help with the Pub/Restaurant or Bed and Breakfast we offer compensation.

    We prefer worksawayers over the age of 25 that have spent time away from home before.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Every day may vary. Weekends may be busier than weekdays. Typically, 5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Host ref number: 791563387612