Come and assist us with daily tasks and enjoy nature in St-Fulgence, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 17 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are in the heart of the Saguenay Lac St-Jean forest, travelers since always, loving nature, people and addicted to happiness we bought ourselves a land in order to settle down and develop a life possibly self-sufficient! Our project, our dream is in full expansion, very small but filled with love already with our animals, our garden and our greenhouse. We look forward to adding your energy to us!

    Nous sommes en plein coeur de la foret du Saguenay Lac St-Jean, voyageurs depuis toujours, aimant de la nature, des gens et accroc au bonheur nous nous sommes acheté une terre afin de se poser et de développer une vie éventuellement autosuffisante! Notre projet, notre rêve est en plein expansion, tout petit mais remplis d'amour déjà avec nos animaux , notre jardin et notre serre. Au plaisir d'ajouter votre énergie chez nous !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer you a Zen and comfortable place to live, you will have the chance to connect with nature, with animals. Learn more about self-sufficiency, gardening and how to care for animals. Obviously you will have a lot of time to visit and travel the Saguenay region, hiking, fishing, kayaking ... here everything is beautiful!

    Nous vous offrons un endroit zen et confortable pour y vivre, vous aurez la chance de vous connecter à la nature, aux animaux. Vous pourrez concretement participer au commencement d'un projet d'auto-suffisance, sur le jardinage et comment prendre soin d'animaux. Evidement vous aurez beaucoup de temps pour aller visiter et voyager la région du Saguenay, randonnée, pêche , kayak ...ici tout est beaux!

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help here and there for mini construction / repair projects, for the small routine of animals morning and evening, to water our garden and our greenhouse, to do some shopping, to have a presence on the ground if we do not are not there :) Nothing big, only a little support!

    Nous avons besoin d'aide ici et là pour des projets de mini construction/réparation, pour la petite routine des animaux matin et soir, pour arroser notre jardin et notre serre, faire quelques commissions, aménagement du terrain, pour avoir une présence sur la terre si nous ne sommes pas là :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer clean and rustic accommodation in a 23 foot trailer. A shower will be available, a dry toilet and running water. The fridge and stove runs on propane. You will therefore have your own bubble! We are 20 minutes from downtown chicoutimi, so it might be easy for you to do some activities too.

    Nous offrons une hébergement tranquille sans réseau, propre et rustique dans une roulotte de 23 pieds qui est super cute. Une douche sera mise à votre disposition ( rustique), une toilette sèche et l'eau courante. Le frigo et la cuisinière fonctionne au propane. Vous aurez donc votre bulle à vous seul! Nous sommes à 20 minutes du centre ville de chicoutimi, donc cela peut-être facile pour vous de faire des activités également.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    chiens

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 785291437256