Help to take care of my grounds and horses one hour from Toulouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 178 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family consists of two horses ( one Spanish breed, and a pony lady and a cat.
    I live in a house in the middle of nowhere where the silence is present and important.en this moment I am very tired and is need for a person to help me in the house, the cooking(kitchen) and the garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    help me to end installing my horses association (clotures )
    as I had an accident and cannot do it myself .
    I also need a person knowing how to take care of horses .
    Our place is situated south of France, 70 kilometers south of Toulouse, "the pink southern capital".. and the village is a calm place just next to the forest .
    Your coming might be an occasion of a spiritual and pedagogic exchange, eventually sharing relaxation and meditation moments.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the rooms of my three sons, living at home only from time to time in a villa.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    lots of things to see in this region.
    I'm a rather calm person, but I try to adapt if for a short period. I do not drink any alcohol, ( there, I'm not willing to get into it... ;-)), and I would not be able to stand any cigarette inside the house. Concerning the food, I'm not a veggy, but I buy lots of organic vegetables on the market and grow some in my garden. We should share life in a respectful way in general.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 784559581851