Hippest Hostel in Guayaquil



Favourited 312 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Super Host
Join now to contact this host

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    We are a new small hostel, located by the river and in downtown Guayaquil. This location is excellent to get to know the city and its urban vibes.

    Being in downtown and in contact 100% with locals will make your experience in the city really authentic.

    We opened recently and we are still trying to establish ourselves. So we welcome volunteer stays very much. We look forward to meeting fresh and relax people, who happen to share this moment of their path with us. We want to learn from your skills and knowledge and get to improve.

    If you feel passionate about one of the following area, and you would like to spend 1 month in Guayaquil, please let us know of your traveling plans.

    Marketing/ Branding
    Gardening (We have a rooftop we could implement with nice veggie gardens)
    Urban Artist
    any other skill/knowledge you would like to share with our community
    Babysitting (I have a 5 year old son. We live in the hostel)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Its nice to collaborate with a start up project. Responsibilities and tasks will vary .

  • Help


    Kitchen: We offer breakfast for all the guest and staff. During this task you'll have the power to control all what we eat :P We like to share lunch as well :)

    Maintenance: Helping us out with fixing little things here and there that are part of the daily life.

    Marketing/Branding: We are still in process of designing ourselves. If you have skills for this please don't go!

    Photography: We continuously need pictures from different angles, days, events, etc.

    Gardening: We have a terrace and we want to implement Huerto Urbano. Look for a easy tu build solution in order to start planting vegetables and herbs, for our own consume.

    Urban Artist: If you are artsy and would like to share your skills with us or the community we are excited to see your work.

    Babysitting: I have a 4 year old. He attends kindergarden and a couple of days a week certain activities like clay workshop, tennis and swim lessons at the tennis club. He is very lovable.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Spanish, English, German, French

  • Accommodation


    HOSTEL: room + food

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Guayaquil is city thats serves as a hub for tourists. The coast (montanita) is located 2 hours from the city. We could offer accommodation in our coastal house upon availability.

    The Malecon 2000 is across the street, the historical neighborhood of Las Penas steps away and the rest of the main attractions of Guayaquil, a short walk away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 784498912837