Stable work in the south of the Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 251 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    15
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
Join now to contact this host
  • Description

    Description

    For 20 years we have had a western training stables in Wijnandsrade, zuid-limburg. My profession is a vet.
    Our stables is run by myself and my son Santino who is very active in the western competition world. We have won a lot in the past and continue to win prizes today.
    We fly horses over from america, and have our own breeding horses and stallions, and a KI station.
    Our specialty is working cowhorse and cutting, we give workshops and clinics in this area as well.
    We are looking for someone to help with our horses, the stables and we would really be glad if you can repair fences and be a little bit like a handyman or handywoman. Someone who is a little bit older is no problem.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Farmstay
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here you have the opportunity to live with animals. On our farm you share your life with horses, cows, goats and more animals. You will learn how to take care of them and they will appreciate it a lot and open their heart to you. All in all you will have a intensive relationship with the animals and nature around you. You will meet people who have refreshing view about life and they respect the sources motherearth gave us.

  • Help

    Help

    learning to take care of a lot of animals, for example horses and cows etc.
    We are a training stable for people and horses, people can learn how to understand different animals. There is also a vet clinic and breeding station, so you are allowed to watch what the vet and her staf while are they doing their work. we have to be very careful with our animals so it will take you at least 3 weeks before you know what to do.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room with your own shower and toilet. All-in living (food etc).
    This can be discussed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The accomodation is between Maastricht, brussel, aachen so there are many things in the area. The stables is situated in the beautiful 'countryside' of the south of Netherlands.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hrs per day


Host ref number: 783525826988