1 / 5

Restructure the garden and home in Latte, Italy

  • Favourited 30 times
  • Last activity: 19 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hy, my name is Marcella, I am a 47 years old woman that bought this very lovely house few years ago.
    I am restructuring it little by little , and I have just been informed of the existence of this app….. so here I am.
    I really like to have people around; normally I host friends or people that want to rent for a week a cozy place.
    Now , I am leaving here alone with my dog and I am trying to take care of everything in the best way I can; but I would like to find someone capable to construct stone paths and stone walls, and that is also might be keen in gardening

    I would like to have a couple or only single person…
    I have internet access
    I have a dog , I also accept a person that might have a pet , if they keep everything clean

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am italian, I speak currently Italian English and French ; I can help travelers to get to know one of those languages and organize some cultural tours by car or trekking
    It depends on the interest of the travelers , but we can organize nice little trip around Italy or France

  • Help

    Help

    I would like to restructure the garden ; I am looking for someone capable to construct/repair stone walls and stones paths

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    1 bedroom apartment (quite small but very comfortable for 2 persons)
    There is one bedroom, 1 bathroom, one small kitchen with sofa bed
    There is a beautiful terrace with see view and the possibility to use a fantastic BBQ
    I can provide the breakfast, and have either lunch or dinner together ; but in any case you’ll always have yours meals available
    There is a very nice supermarket near by (5 minutes walk), where they have fresh vegetables , meat and fish

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Transport from here are not the best to be honest ; there is everything from Ventimiglia which is 20/30 minutes walk from here, and there are ONLY couple of buses a day that are going from Latte (here) to Ventimiglia
    But I will do my best to be of help for every move a host want to do
    Then from Ventimiglia it is easy to reach everyplace , either by train or bus.
    France is very close , so it is very easy to visit all the “COTE D’AZUR” and the Italian Riviera
    Both of those regions are very interesting from the culinary , environmental and art point of view

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 778437924958

Photos

Feedback