DIY and tiny house projects in Schwalmtal, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello you!
    We are an open-minded couple living in the wonderful nature in Schwalmtal in the western part of Germany, close to the Netherlands.

    Living on a beautiful piece of land near a river with lots of trees and fields around we spend most of the days (and nights) outside: building, gardening, being creative, collecting herbs, cycling, hiking and enjoying everything that live gives us.
    Here you can enjoy spend time in nature and improve your craft skills at the same time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We enjoy sharing our alternative lifestyle with people. We love to be outside in our garden and the beautiful nature around. As openminded and open hearted people we appreciate the opportunity to live, work and grow together. Here you can learn more about living in the nature with less stuff but more sense. Günther can teach you Tai Chi, I can show you how to find useful herbs. You can also improve your craftsmanship and learn more about how to build tiny homes with different recycled materials.

  • Help

    Help

    Everyone is welcome, there is always something to do and we think, that everyone can help us with something. Especially for our main projects we need some people with craft/mechanical skills:
    - finishing the project tiny-construction trailer-home (painting outside, finishing the kitchen)
    - making a home on wheels out of an old coach/travel bus ( furniture, floor, electricity, mechanics)
    - preparing a big truck for our journey through Europe

    But there are lots of others things, such as

    - help in the vegetable garden
    - landscape gardening
    - cooking and cleaning
    - repairing stuff
    - ...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We love to sleep outside in our beautiful garden. You can do that, too. We can offer a tent and everything else. If the weather is too bad you can sleep inside the coach. The bathroom and kitchen are shared. Everything is simple but it works and we have everything you need. You can bring your own home on the move/camper - we have enough space.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you are an open-minded, spontaneous and motivated person we would love to get to know you.
    The village we live in has a beautiful river and a swamp right next to it. You can hike through the forest or take the bicycle. There are beautiful natural reserves around us with deers, wild boars, nutrias and lots of birds living in it.
    The cities Venlo and Roermond (Netherlands) are not far away.
    There is a bus station at the end of the village. The next bigger city is Düsseldorf. We can offer you a bike and we have car so we can drop you off somewhere if you want. There a shopping possibilities/markets in the villages around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche




Host ref number: 777875549273