Come and help on our little family farm on the Baltic Sea near Tröndel, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live close to the baltic sea and near by a beatiful forest where the white-tailed-eagle is breading. Basicly in the middle of the nature ;-) We have a small farm with 2,5 ha land for our sheeps and donkeys. At the moment we have 10 Sheep and 14 Lambs, two donkeys and a few chicken. We also have 3 children (3 years, 2 years and almost a year old) and they take alsmost all our time we have. There is a lot to do on our farm but we barely get to do what we need to do. That's why we need help from someone who's happy to play with our kids and helps us a little bit with our daily stuff to do. We mainly need help from Monday til Wendnesday. The rest of the time you can construct things on the farm, take care of the animals or just chill if you like.
    We offer biological food and a room with own bathroom near by.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a lot of constucting things and get a really good guidance although you also have to work on your own. You will participate on our biological Lifestyle and of course it will be a pleasure for us to get into a cultural interchange with you. We will have the Meals together and once a week we'll have a meeting to talk about what was going on last week and what has to be done next week. In between we will have a lot of time to get to know each other and to learn from each other which is the most important part ;). We will be happy to teach you our language if you're interrested.

  • Help

    Help

    constructing stalls, build fences, constuctions on the old farm house, create a greenhouse, gardening

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with own bathroom near by.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can work with the donkeys if you like. We just start to get them carry things. We do recurring donkey hikings with the family through the wood. You can join these or do your own hikings.
    We have bicycles you can take to go to the beach or somewhere else.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 777851799754