Experience country life with our family in Vildbjerg, Denmark

Country

Denmark

updated  

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four: mother Sofie, father Casper, big brother Sebastian at the age of 3 years, and little sister Emily at the age of 8 months.
    Our farm is located in scenic surroundings near Herning.
    Our farm is interesting for you who like animals, nature, children, and to be on a farm, but near a big city at the same time.

    You can help us with following: rebuild the house, take care of the animals: we have a lot of ducks, rabbits, some boars, and other funny animals like chickens, geese, and pea cocks. Every day we feed the animals and make sure that they have dry and good conditions.

    We would like to welcome you who is positive and flexible with the tasks.
    We prefer that you don't smoke.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about the Danish family life in the countryside, and learn about the Danish language. You will become wiser on the farm animals. We have wild boar, musk ducks, geese, chickens, rabbits and peacocks. In addition, we have cows grazing the field and horses for housing.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Animal care:
    Feeding, gathering eggs, scattering straw, feeding hay, picking grass for the rabbits and ducks, mold out, lime barn, improve the areas of the animals. We are open to new ideas that will simplify everyday work with the animals.

    Gardening:
    Help us weed, prune fruit trees and generally keep the yard areas neat and tidy.

    Babysitting:
    Play with Emily when she is awake and needs attention.

    Most of your help will go to the animals. We look forward to welcoming you to our farm, Lille Bredkær. You can visit our Facebook page Lille Bredkær to see videos and photos of the farm.

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have an apartment on our farm. You will have one room in the apartment. You can use the kitchen and bathroom. The apartment is shared with two Polish workers (they are very friendly and calm, and they work night time and sleep day time).

    Food: We will make large portions, so there is enough food for everyone. If you are interested in cooking, you are very welcome to help with the cooking. We use many ingredients from the farm, including meat, vegetables, eggs and fruit.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live about one kilometer from the asphalt road, where the bus runs to Herning and Vildbjerg. Herning is a large city where you will find everything from shopping, restaurants to cultural experiences. By appointment we can go to Herning Swimming Hall with the children.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.


Host ref number: 776631743669